THRIVE: High School Youth Ministry

A Ministry of St. Patrick

THRIVE: High School Youth Ministry

What is Thrive?

High school youth are invited to join us for Thrive. Thrive offers teens an awesome opportunity to grow in faith and community, and meets regularly throughout the year. Our goal is to help youth continually grow their relationship with Jesus, both individually and in community, while providing opportunities to play an active role in the life of the Church.

St. Patrick’s youth group meets regularly, providing fun games and activities, dynamic teaching, and building community.  This program helps teens thrive in the modern world and develop into successful and confident Catholic adults.

  • No cost to any participant
  • Food and snacks provided
  • Covers a wide variety of relevant topics
  • Helps teens to be confident in knowing their faith and sharing it with others

2020/21 Thrive Youth Group Schedule

Monday, September 14, 6-8pm: Problem Solved – The Grace of God*

Friday, September 11th, 6-9pm: Fire-Up Fall Kick-Off

Monday, October 5, 7-9pm*

Monday, November 2, 7-9pm*

Monday, December 28: (POSTPONED) Youth Christmas Party*

Wednesday, December 30: Family Day Ski Trip

Monday, January 18, 7-9pm*

Monday, February 15: Family Day Ski Trip 

Friday, February 19: Fire Up Lent Kick-Off

Friday-Saturday, March 5-6: 24 Hour Retreat

Monday, April 19, 7-9pm*

Monday, May 3, 7-9pm*

Wednesday, May 19: Fire Up Summer Kick-Off

Monday June 7, 5-8pm*

*Pre-registration for Youth Group during the Summer of 2020 is required until further notice.

Register for an event HERE

 

What is Thrive Productions?

Are you looking for the most creative ministry at St. Patrick? Then you are in the right place! Thrive Productions creates skits and videos for St. Patrick’s many formation programs, and provides youth from 6th-12th grade a unique way to learn and share their faith with their peers.

  • No cost to any participant
  • No audition or previous experience needed

2020/21 Thrive Productions Schedule

Monday, October 19

Monday, November 16

Monday, December 14

Monday, January 11

Monday, February 22

Monday, March 29

Note: All rehearsal dates are listed here.  Some events may require performances outside scheduled rehearsals. Performance dates will be announced soon.

What is Thrive Discipleship?

The Church, and the world is in great need of young people on fire for their faith and ready to put their faith into action.  That’s where Thrive Discipleship comes in!  Thrive Discipleship is designed for high school students who are ready to dive deeper into their faith and serve the community in a substantial way, whether as a peer leader or simply a helping hand.  Thrive Discipleship consists of faith discussions on significant topics and opportunities to serve the St Patrick’s community and surrounding area.

2020/21 Thrive Discipleship Schedule

Monday September 28: The Pro-Life Generation (Human Dignity in the World Today)

Monday, December 21: Invitation to Worship (Praying the Mass)

Monday, February 1: Living Mercy (the Corporal Works)

Monday, March 22: Preparing the Way (Holy Week)

Monday, May 10: The Good Soil (Intentional Discipleship)

Note: Service dates will be announced soon.

Contact

Rob Masloski
Youth and Young Adult Minister
rmasloski@st-patricks.org
(763) 753-2011 x7628

Contact THRIVE: High School Youth Ministry

Please fill out this form to contact this ministry with questions and comments.
  • This field is for validation purposes and should be left unchanged.

Volunteer with THRIVE: High School Youth Ministry

Fill out this form to signup to volunteer with this ministry. The ministry leader will get back to you as soon as possible with more information!
  • This field is for validation purposes and should be left unchanged.

Ministry Stats


Ministry Leader: Rob Masloski
Staff Contact: Rob Masloski
Schedule: 1st Monday of the month (October-May) Most Mondays (June-August)


Age Groups: Teens
Ministry Category: Social


Explore more ministries